IEEE Conference on Network Softwarization
29 June-3 July 2020 // Virtual Conference

Best Paper Awards

Best Paper Award

RLDRM: Closed Loop Dynamic Cache Allocation with Deep Reinforcement Learning for Network Function Virtualization

Bin Li, Intel Labs, USA
Yipeng Wang, Intel Labs, USA
Ren Wang, Intel Labs, USA
Tsung-Yuan (Charlie) Tai, Intel Corporation, USA
Ravishankar Iyer, Intel Corporation, USA
Zhu Zhou, Intel Corporation, USA
Andrew Herdrich, Intel Corporation, USA
Tong Zhang, Intel Corporation, USA
Ameer Haj-Ali, University of California, Berkeley, USA
Ion Stoica, University of California, Berkeley, USA
Krste Asanović, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Best Student Paper Award

A Performance Modelling Approach for SLA-Aware Resource Recommendation in Cloud Native Network Functions

Michel Gokan Khan, Karlstad University & Ericsson, Sweden
Javid Taheri, Karlstad University, Sweden
Mohammad Ali Khoshkholghi, Karlstad University, Sweden
Andreas J. Kassler, Karlstad University, Sweden
Carolyn Cartwright, Ericsson, Sweden
Marian Darula, Ericsson, Sweden
Shuiguang Deng, Zhejiang University, Taiwan

Best Demo Paper Award

Enabling Autonomous and Connected Vehicles at the 5G Network Edge

Estefania Coronado, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy
Gabriel Cebrián-Márquez, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Roberto Riggio, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy

2020 Patrons